Day 2: The Battle with my Mind

Leave a comment

January 9, 2013 by Rex

207.4

As you can see, not much of a change :-( . I have to admit, I was a little bummed out. I know, I know. It takes time and NO, I wasn’t expecting a 10 pound loss. But COME ON, MAN! I ate NOTHING all day yesterday and slept for 8 hours. I REALLY thought I would have dropped more. I mean, there are days when I don’t eat much and I drop a couple of pounds from the day before.

Okay, so I am past that and it’s not really getting me down. My brain, that’s another matter. It is like what others have said. The first few days are really tough. I read one place that said it was like flu symptoms and I would totally agree with that, except no nausea.

And there’s the key. It’s ALL in my head. And right now, I hate my head! I’ve got a bad headache that I’ve pretty much had all day. I’ve been listless and lacking any energy. And I KNOW it’s just my brain crying for the things it has been tricked over the years into believing it needs. What a baby it is. My body is doing fine. Or more specifically, my stomach.

I have not felt hungry this entire time. I heard my tummy rumbling early this morning when I was getting up. I remarked to Deb that that had been the first time I’d heard it complain. But I actually feel full during the day and night. When I start to crave a certain food I’ve asked myself, “Really?! Are you really hungry? Or is it the craving for a certain taste?” My body is quite honest with me. It tells me “No, you’re right. I’m actually quite full down here and doing fine.”

So I go on a search. What is it? What’s the feeling I’m having? Depravation! It’s my darn brain throwing things like cravings and desires at me. DANG IT! Cut it out!

Right here and now, as I sit on the couch and type into my iPad, my stomach feels full. But my brain is putting a veil over me.

So I’ll continue forward…fighting this stupid brain of mine.

Leave a Reply

Cackleberry Farm

A Fresher Way to Eat

JUST FOR THE HEALTH OF IT

Passionate about clean eating and fitness for overall well-being

Ignite Your Life Though Action

Care for Nature - Care for Yourself

STAY HEALTHY with SAMANTHA

Just another WordPress.com site

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Personally- It's ME

a personal walk with jesus makes everyday new and a better you

pleasurefultouch

Cause a fantasy is just as fun

myreturntohealth

A journey to rejuvenation after years of partying, weight gain, and body abuse

