Day 7: The Seahawks Lost :-(

Leave a comment

January 14, 2013 by Rex

Well, the Seahawks lost. I’ll leave it at that. I’ll get over it… someday…but not today.

So the juicing ended for me. I didn’t start eating right away. I had another juice after the game. I wasn’t in the mood to eat. But I knew I needed something in my system. After about an hour, I had a couple of small apples. They were okay. Later, around 6:30, I got hungry again and so I made myself 3 farm fresh eggs with cheddar cheese and a small glass of homegrown raw cow’s milk.

Again, it was okay, but nothing that I just died over. Okay, the first bite was pretty good.

Then right before I went to bed I had a small handful of almonds and a few pinches of mozzarella cheese. THAT was pretty good.

So in the morning I weighed myself. 204! Yup, you read it correctly. I lost more weight in one half day of eating solid foods than I had the previous 6 days!!!! I also had the first good night’s sleep since I started juicing.

I did still wake up with a little headache. Oh yeah, I got up at 6 am, the first time I’ve done that since starting juicing. I made myself two cups of coffee. (Which didn’t really have much taste to me. Weird.) And then in about two hours, I made juice for Deb and myself.

I felt much more awake and sharp those two hours than the entire time while I was juicing! I felt pretty good.

In the afternoon, I had another really good workout. Adding more weight to all the exercises and doing more things. I felt FANTASTIC during and after the workout. It’s been a long while since I’ve felt this good body-wise.

Working out, it turns out, is a way better way for me to go about things. Of course, I have to keep it up. I listen to podcasts that I like instead of music. Depending on the type of person you are, they may work better for you also. I get REALLY bored working out. REALLY bored. But I noticed today, listening to my favorite podcasts made the workout FLY by and since it was a little longer than my planned workout was for, I ended up staying in my home gym longer than I normally would have.

I’m very excited about this new possibility for me. If listening to podcasts keeps me busy, then I’ll look forward to working out instead of dreading the boredom and hard work of it. If you remember from earlier, it’s a lot about mind manipulation for me. If my brain is preoccupied with something it pretty much lets me go about my business all day doing what I like to do without bugging me.

I love my mind. Don’t get me wrong. It solves a LOT of problems and is VERY creative, as you will read about thought this blog. But when it’s bored or uncomfortable… LOOK OUT!!! It is going to do some terrible things in order for it to get back to its comfort zone.

The juicing did help with something for me though. It changed my mind from 3 meals a day. 3 BIG meals a day, at that. I enjoyed the couple of juices I had during the day. I especially liked the morning one to get, and keep, me going. But I also had small snacks a couple of times. I had hardly a lunch and VERY small dinner, which for me, were two bigger portion meals.

I feel better. I do have a slight headache. I was told by the woman at a local health store that drinking a quart of water would alleviate it. I think I probably need to down a couple more.

I’ll let you know.

Leave a Reply

Cackleberry Farm

A Fresher Way to Eat

JUST FOR THE HEALTH OF IT

Passionate about clean eating and fitness for overall well-being

lifehardcore.wordpress.com/

" The Obstacle Is The Path "

Ignite Your Life Though Action

Care for Nature - Care for Yourself

STAY HEALTHY with SAMANTHA

Just another WordPress.com site

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Personally- It's ME

a personal walk with jesus makes everyday new and a better you

pleasurefultouch

Cause a fantasy is just as fun

myreturntohealth

A journey to rejuvenation after years of partying, weight gain, and body abuse

