The Grain Deficiency Syndrome

Leave a comment

March 2, 2016 by Rex

07a77d91d0b965a315d6107ea34418c0

This is what Dr. Davis would have you believe you’d look like if you just stop eating wheat.

Article from the Dr. Davis Newsletter I received about 10 minutes ago. And then I’ll put where I’m at on each one of these things.

Beware the dreaded Grain Deficiency Syndrome. This is what will happen to you if you eliminate wheat, corn, and other grains, the foods that the USDA and U.S. Dept of Health and Human services tell us, through their Dietary Guidelines for Americans, to eat more of, every day, every meal and snack. The Academy of Nutrition and Dietetics, the American Heart Association, the American Diabetes Association, and the USDA also all agree: Terrible things will happen to you if you eliminate grains. You will develop Grain Deficiency!

So what does the Grain Deficiency Syndrome look like? Like any other syndrome, you can recognize this condition by its many tell-tale signs:

Flat abdomen

Give me a freakin’ break. I’m not even CLOSE!

Rapid weight loss

As of today I’ve gone back up from the other day and so I’ve lost 5lbs

High energy

I DID… but then I started myself in the process of getting off Trazadone and Citlapram and so I’ve been kinda low i the last 4 days.

Less mood swings

NOPE

Better sleep, vivid dreams, less restless legs

Nope… The lower of my Trazadone has had me waking up in the middle of the night again. I have been able to take two ibuprofen’s and I’m able to get back to sleep. And i had Restless Legs I think it was two nights ago. I’ve started looking into heavy dosing vitamin therapy and Dr. Andrew Saul says Niacin might do the trick. So I’m thinking about it for that and also to help getting off the Trazadone and Citalapram.

Diminished appetite, freedom from food obsessions, heightened sense of taste

Hmmmmm… Food obsessions HAS dwindled. I don’t even look at the breads stuff our kids eat or when I’m at the store and want any of it. By using our spaghetti squash in place of noodles haven’t missed pasta AT ALL. And we’ve found edamame noodles that are good too. Heightened taste???? hmmmm… don’t know that I’ve noticed that.

Reduced blood sugar, reduced insulin

Don’t know haven’t taken a test.

Reduced blood pressure

Don’t know haven’t taken a test.

Reduced small LDL and total LDL

Don’t know haven’t taken a test.

Increased HDL cholesterol

Don’t know haven’t taken a test.

Reduced triglycerides

Don’t know haven’t taken a test.

Reduced C-reactive protein and other inflammatory measures

Don’t know haven’t taken a test.

Reduced joint pain

DIFFINATELY NOT!!!! That comes from exercising and doing the “Limber 11”.  (I need to write about that. That’s something people with back and pain issues should REALLY DO!!!!)

Relief from acid reflux, esophagitis, and irritable bowel syndrome

Possibly

Reversal of autoimmune conditions

Don’t know haven’t taken a test.

Loss of facial and leg edema/swelling

Hmmmmm… maybe.

Reduced migraine and other headaches

Not really

Reduced seizures, especially temporal lobe

Never had that.

Reduced asthma and sinus congestion

Still have sinus congestion. Not bad. I mean we’re talking blowing my nose and I’m all good.

Of course, you could choose to cure yourself of this syndrome simply by taking the antidote: foods made with grains like bread, breakfast cereals, pastas, pretzels, crackers, muffins, cornmeal, tacos, tortillas, popcorn, oatmeal. All the signs of the syndrome will then disappear and you can have back your protuberant abdomen, irrational mood swings, exaggerated appetite, higher blood sugar, etc. and you will have satisfied the requirements for a healthy diet as advised by the revised Food Plate.

I’m I getting discouraged? Yeah, maybe a little. But, I like the way we are eating. I have to admit that I don’t feel QUITE as stiff and sore in the mornings when I get out of bed. I also seem to have a little better attitude in the morning upon waking up.

I would LOVE to hear from you guys (and gals) that are trying the wheat exodus and how it has worked for you!

Leave a Reply

Cackleberry Farm

A Fresher Way to Eat

JUST FOR THE HEALTH OF IT

Passionate about clean eating and fitness for overall well-being

lifehardcore.wordpress.com/

" The Obstacle Is The Path "

Ignite Your Life Though Action

Care for Nature - Care for Yourself

STAY HEALTHY with SAMANTHA

Just another WordPress.com site

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

Personally- It's ME

a personal walk with jesus makes everyday new and a better you

pleasurefultouch

Cause a fantasy is just as fun

myreturntohealth

A journey to rejuvenation after years of partying, weight gain, and body abuse

